Take a Break from the Crazy

So the month of November is NaNoWriMo. This is where I figure out how little sleep I can actually live on. I’m working roughly forty hours a week, I have two kids and a husband to take care of. A house to clean and dinner to fix. During this month I make sure to write during every break possible so I can make the 50,000 words in a month. Doesn’t seem worth it does it. 

Well honestly it is. It’s a great motivational time. My family and friends all pull together and take care of me. I have the most support I will ever get and for what reason? As my friend puts it, “You’re crazier than a kitten on catnip for doing this but we support you because it’s you.” Comforting…. expect the kitten part. 😉 

My point is everyone has a support group built right in for you. Use them. You would be really surprised at how much difference that makes. No matter how crazy they think you are for doing what you’re doing they will support you ( to a point at least) in anything you are determined to do. So I’m determined I’m getting 50,000 words written this month while taking breaks to breath, live, eat, and sleep. I’ll keep you posted on my progress.

Today I did manage to do laundry and clean house as well as cook a full lunch and dinner. I also managed to entertain a sick three year old for an ENTIRE day!!!  On top of that I broke 10,000 words today so I’m on a role. 

This means I get to slack off a bit tomorrow right?! No…. yeah I didn’t think so either. 

Well my last bit for the day, good luck to all my fellow NaNoWriMo’s out there!!!  You guys can do this!!!!!

Good luck to the crazy ones out there trying to go after those things that they want to attain as well. Reach for the stars but make sure you grasp the galaxy by the edges and hold on while you can. 😉

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

