Writing for Pie

It’s that time of year again!!!  The halls are all decked and have been since the day after Halloween. This year I am not putting ANYTHING out until after Thanksgiving. AND SPEAKING OF……

There are only 5 days… 4 days left of NaNoWriMo.  I only have about 7000 ish words left so no biggie….. but this year the anti is upped…… I was told no pie if I didn’t write on Thanksgiving this year…… So doesn’t seem fair right?!  Am I right?!  This was said by my 3 year old by the way. It’s so cute how the whole family gets in on it.  Well it’s cute until I have to actually make good on something. It took every ounce of strength to not stomp my foot on the ground and whine “I don’t wanna!!!” So this year’s theme…. Writing for Pie!!!  🙂

What is your favorite dessert for Thanksgiving? To be honest I’m not much of a pie person. I know…. weird.  I don’t even like Pumpkin Pie!!!  SHOCKER!!!!!!!!! So I guess if I had to pick a pie I’d have to say Lemon Marangue. 🙂 

Let’s start in on traditions….. Every year after Thanksgiving we move all the furniture around to accommodate the Christmas decorations. This year will be no different…. except one thing…. I work retail so getting up the next morning will be what hinders my plans. Thankfully (see what I did there…..) my employer refused to open it’s doors Thanksgiving night. So we’ll be opening early early early on the day after. While I’m at work the kids will be putting up the trees which means when I get home all I have to do is sit back, drink hot cocoa, and watch Christmas movies….. BEST DECORATING YEAR EVER!!!! 

I have decided this year to do a Christmas PJ Party. I figure I owe this to myself because for the entire month of November I’ve been writing this novel. It’s gotten on my nerves more than once and I actually had an argument with my main character twice!!!!! AND I GOT A COLD!!! So this is how it will work. In the first week of December after all the decorations are up and the house is settled back down, I’m going to send out invites. PJ’s are a must, we’ll be watching Christmas movies (I have roughly 30 or so of them) and listening to Christmas music (have about 400 of them) and drinking hot chocolate (with Bailey’s of course!!!) and eating those fun Little Debbie Christmas trees and cookies of course!!!!  It’ll be so much fun!!!!  

If you can’t tell I’m totally a holiday nut this time of year!!!

 

So to my closing point….. What are your traditions?  Doesn’t have to be holiday related…. just being curious

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

