Oh There’s No Place Like Home……

“Oh there’s no place like home for the holidays!!!!” 

This song has been in my head all day!!!  Along with the newest novel I’ve been writing. It’s snowing outside and it’s actually quite beautiful! (and that’s saying something because I am NOT a fan of snow) So tonight I decided I’m going to allow the twinkling lights of the Christmas trees, the falling snow, and the warmth of being under a blanket free my mind.

It seems when I’m the most comfortable I write the best. (who knew!!!)  😉

The stockings are hung and the lights are all strung. It’s the perfect time of year to curl up and write!!! And that’s just what I did!!!

I suggest you try it. Doesn’t have to be this time of year either. If you find yourself stuck on a sticky plot line, a difficult character, or a stubborn idea you can’t seem to bring to life…. make yourself as comfortable as possible (without falling asleep of course) and you’ll be pleasantly surprised at how well you’ll be able to think. 

It seems like such an easy solution. yes I know. But you wouldn’t believe how hard this has been for me. I just can’t seem to find a time or place to really relax my mind, body, and soul enough to actually think about what I’m writing. That’s been physically and mentally painful for me. 

I figured I would write this all out because I know I CANNOT be the only person to ever go through this. So I’m going to put this out there….. How do you all relax when things are stressful? 

AND here’s currently what has me smiling and relaxing.  🙂

Image

 

And now back to your regularly scheduled reading/writing/creating time.  🙂

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

