A Fond Farewell to 2013 and a Bright New Beginning to 2014

It that time of year that we all look over everything we’ve done during the year. You may be with family, you may be with friends, or you may be with millions of people you don’t know at some trendy party. No matter where you are spending your New Year’s Eve it will probably be something for the record books. 😉 

I was reading an article in the huffington Post about the song we sing every year on New Year’s Eve at the stroke of midnight. Auld Lang Syne has a very interesting history attached to it. I don’t know that I ever even knew all of the real words to it. Evidently the people in the room with me didn’t even know the title of the song much less the words. I won’t bore you all with the history of the song. I will leave you with the link so you can read it for yourself if you so choose. It’s really neat to read and think about though. 

Many of you are saying good-bye to a year of many downs and not enough ups in hopes that 2014 is going to be better. Many are saying good-bye to a year full of many blessings and are hoping for a bright 2014. Whatever your situation was in 2013 it is clear that 2014 will be a new year full of possibilities. Make the most of it and take a deep breath and dive in head long.  

 

 

http://www.huffingtonpost.com/dave-tomar/auld-lang-syne-meaning_b_4512942.html

This year has not been a bad year. I started a website and a blog, wrote a book, finished editing a book, raised two kids, watched my husband graduate college, heard my brother propose to his girlfriend, saw many friends blessed with additions to their families, saw family members get promotions at work, and settled in to a quiet routine at home. All in all 2013 has been a good year and although I’m glad the year is over I don’t wish it ill will. 

With that being said I wish you all the best for 2014. I will see you all next year!!!!!

 

Did you make a resolution for the new year? What was it? 

 

I’d love to hear from you all!!!!!  🙂

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

