I’m still here?

I’ve been thinking that a lot lately. I haven’t written too much lately and as much as I’d love to bring up every excuse in the book…. I really have no one to blame but myself. Which is really hard to swallow by the way. And yes I know I’m not writing grammatically correct. 🙂

 

Anyway, tonight I want to focus on what keeps us from completing a project. 

I’m STILL writing and rewriting and editing the first book I ever wrote. I’m at the point where I handed it off to someone to edit the piece instead of me. I almost feel defeated with this project. I have almost given up on it so many times and yet something always draws me back to it. To be completely honest, I have no idea what that is. I’m assuming it’s the fact that this is my FIRST idea for a novel and I just want to see it through. Is this healthy?  Who knows.  One thing I do know is that it’s been a long process and I feel like I’ve raised a child all over again. BUT I’ll be happy to add that I’m leaving it in another’s hands and I won’t even re-read again to make even more changes when I get it back from her. I’m still writing. I’m still out there.

and most importantly I’M STILL HERE!!!!  

I’m working on writing exercises in Wonderbook as well. Amazing read for those of you that are still reading this or that come across this. I really recommend it for ANY writer out there. I’m working on organizing something to write for this year’s NaNoWriMo as well. I’m pretty excited about this years!!! 

I hope all of you out there don’t get as disheartened with your work as I do with mine. But know that no matter how rough it gets to complete something NEVER stop trying and NEVER use the words “I can’t do it” If you can avoid those things you’ll be successful. 🙂

It’s amazing the determination I had to finish something when I realized the only person/thing keeping me from completing it was me. 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

